Publisher: Wiener Urtext

Showing all 5 results

  • Bach, JS – Suite 1 BWV 1007

    Suite 1 all by itself, excerpted from the Wiener Urtext edition of all six suites, minus the critical commentary.  Annotations include slurs only, no bowings or fingerings.

  • Bach, JS – Six Suites for Solo Cello BWV 1007-1012 (Leisinger)

    A nicely-laid out edition with plenty of room to mark as you wish. No fingerings are provided though there are slurs. Suite 5 has both tunings. There are fold-out pages which are really nice. A separate booklet with critical commentary completes the two-volume set.

  • Schubert Arpeggione Sonata D821

    Cello part has no fingerings, and is performance-friendly as far as page turns. Includes critical notes as well as notes on interpretation.

  • Vivaldi Complete Sonatas RV 39-47

    Includes parts for Cello, Basso Continuo, Piano.  This edition for cello with figured bass relies on additional manuscripts found in Naples.  Includes notes on interpretation, performance and practice by Gerhardt Darmstadt.